Reviews


PRO~PT Has Helped Over 25,000 People!

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 8 customer reviews
"Such individualized care to my needs. Everyone is welcoming and friendly. Dr Maria and Liza are wonderful. "
Aug 20, 2019
"Dr. Joe has been great to work with. He genuinely cares about his patients. "
Aug 15, 2019
"I just finished my physical training sessions with Pro -PT! I have to say that this was a good experience and my results were as good as I could have hoped for. Dean was my therapist and his attention to detail was very professional and he explained my program to me as he guided me through the exercises. He was very honest with me and explained that he would do his best to help relieve the spasms I was having in my lower back. He explained that the condition of my back and my injury were as such that he would try to give me 50 to 75% relief and that this was probably as much as I could expect. He was very professional yet caring and prepared a program that would best help relieve my pain. He understood when I was in pain and he adjusted my program to give me the best possible outcome for each stage of my recovery but he did not listen to my whining and pushed forward with his program as he had set it up. I am an older person and he realized my abilities and everything was coordinated to help me achieve the best results! I am happy to say that I have been pain free for the last 2 weeks of my therapy and I will continue at home with the exercises he used in my program while I continue to enjoy the absence of pain."
Aug 15, 2019
"Joe T, was my therapist and he did an excellent job of helping me get back to normal. The whole staff was awesome. Great environment and I really recommend this clinic to everyone."
Aug 14, 2019
"I was referred to Pro-PT because of my Cervical Stenosis. I am in pain everyday. My therapist was Dr. Joseph Terill. He was absolutely amazing. Every excersize he had me do he explained why. He stood there until I had it right. Before I finished he would come to me to ask if it was painful and where. Every appt he explained what the plan was for the day. He would ask about my pain level that day and previous days. I always felt like he was right there for me during my session. I dont usually leaves reviews because we expect good service or we go elsewhere but I felt the need to do it because my service wasn't good it was excellent. Joe, was amazing, compassionate and went above and beyond . Joe, Thank you so much for all you did for me. "
Aug 06, 2019
"I absolutely love my visits to pro pt in tulare on Leland. Yes physical therapy is sometimes painful, but the staff is so friendly. I am thankful for every visit because it means I'm moving toward getting better. "
Jul 14, 2019
"I was greeted by staff with a friendly, cheerful welcome. I was kept on-point with careful guidance through personalized exercises. The PT team is a standout and I received assistance from many skilled aides. As I progressed with my physical therapy, my knee was a bit temperamental, but the staff worked me through it with encouragement and patience!"
Jul 10, 2019
"I came here for a SLAP tear in my right shoulder. I'm about halfway through my sessions and already seeing quite a bit of improvement. The vibe is good, the background music makes me happy, and Doc Whitney and the PTs know their stuff. If you've busted or sprained a thing, these folks are the best option for miles."
Apr 29, 2019
Testimonials

Who better to look for support and insight than the people who have gone through the same problems and pain that you have and who found their way to PRO~PT.

Read their stories below:

Click on the description that best describes what you are going through.

I have Back / Neck Pain

Rosemary

When I fell in March of 2011, I was in pain for 7 months until I was placed with Dr. Ronnie at PRO~PT in Visalia. In just three visits he turned me around, no pain in leg, hips or back. I can now walk and sleep without pain. He worked with me slow, without the “no pain, no gain” idea.

I will always be thankful for Dr. Ronnie.


Heather

About a year ago I was diagnosed with degenerative disc disease. Joy Martin’s professional expertise made a huge difference in my physical health. I’m now back to kayaking, hiking and snow shoeing, and I’m continuing the exercises she recommended. I am especially grateful to Joy and the staff at PRO-PT for the compassion and very personal care I received.


Dane

On September 23, 2010 I broke my T12 vertebrae in my back as well as my left calcaneus (my left heel). After all the surgery I was sent to another place for physical therapy. To make a long story short I was dissatisfied. When I got my new physical therapy prescription, I took it to PRO~PT and was happy with my decision. Steve Lege my therapist was so helpful with my recovery. Thanks to him I’m walking with little or no trouble at all and I’m back to my old job where I got injured.


Randy

I went through major back surgery in the spring of 2010. Through great & good fortune, I was sent to PRO~PT for physical therapy. Because of the professional attitude and ability of my therapist, I have gone way beyond what I expected.

Thanks PRO~PT !


Barbara

Steve is a miracle worker! After 30 years of back pain, I am off pain killers (which didn’t help anyway) and have learned how to walk and sit a whole new way!

I love you guys!


Marsha

My experience PRO~PT was fantastic! My back & legs were in such pain when I started that I could hardly go up stairs. I thought something was seriously wrong. My doctor recommended therapy at PRO~PT . I came maybe 6-8 times, learned some exercises and have been pain free since! I shared my story and exercises with a young man where I get my car worked on. Last time I went in, he made a point of telling me how well they worked and how his pain was gone too.


Neva S.

I think you are a miracle worker Joy! I was skeptical that therapy would do me any good. I couldn’t walk very far without my legs going to “sleep” and making walking uncertain. I was afraid to go out alone because I didn’t know when I would need help walking. If I sat for long periods, when I got up I didn’t know if I could walk. When I climbed stairs I had to lead with my right foot and bring my left to that step before I took the next one. I was considering asking my doctor for a handicapped sign for my car.

I did the exercises Joy prescribed, but they seemed too gentle to have much effect. That is where the miracle comes in.

Last weekend I had lunch with my friends and we visited in a cold restaurant for two hours. When I got up to leave I had no pain, my legs were awake and I was able to walk out alone! All of this was accomplished with just two weeks of therapy.


Louis M.

I have had back trouble (on and off) for several years, buth this is my first experience with physical therapy of any sort. It will suffice to say that I feel great and am not currently experiencing any pain. Everyone was kind, helpful and got me feeling wonderful! Thanks to all!!


Gelina W.

When I first started coming to PRO~PT , the pain in my neck and shoulder blade were unbearable. My posture was horrible and I was very weak. Over the past 10 weeks my posture has improved greatly and I have the strength back that I lost. Abel was a great therapist and was tough when I needed it but knew when I needed to slow down. He was a great encourager and awesome guide.


Selene R.

After deciding I needed to get back into therapy for my back issues, I found it to be a great decision. I have known Joy and the group for a few years now, and knew they could get me pain free again. It is life changing! Without their help I probably would still be walking hunched over. Thank you Joy!


Nancy P.

Erin has found her reason for life – she has angel hands and I truly feel so grateful to have her for my therapist. I feel I was brought from a zero to 95% functional. She is a Godsend and I learned so much. All of the assistants cared and worked so well. Words can’t say enough for PRO~PT & the awesome people. Hugs to them all!


Barbara L.

Steve is a miracle worker! After 30 years of back pain, I am off pain killers (which didn’t help anyway) and have learned how to walk and sit a whole new way! I love you guys!


Elizabeth B.

Would I recommend to family & friends? Yes, I would! I always feel better when I leave here.


Gina S.

I was having a lot of lower back pain that just would not go away. Steffani was very very patient and kind. I was feeling like there was no hope for me to get better, but Steffani proved me wrong! I now can move & do the things I use to do without any worries. One thing I really like about Steffani is that she always has a smile on her face and always positive. Thank you Steffani for giving me hope & helping me to regain my confidence.


Cecilia M.

I cannot express in words how happy I am with the treatment I received. I was hesitant to come to P.T. – now I will tell everyone I know that has the need – GO TO PRO~PT .

I have arm / leg numbness / tingling

Marsha I.

My experience PRO~PT was fantastic! My back & legs were in such pain when I started that I could hardly go up stairs. I thought something was seriously wrong. My doctor recommended therapy at PRO~PT . I came maybe 6-8 times, learned some exercises and have been pain free since! I shared my story and exercises with a young man where I get my car worked on. Last time I went in, he made a point of telling me how well they worked and how his pain was gone too.


Neva S.

I think you are a miracle worker Joy! I was skeptical that therapy would do me any good. I couldn’t walk very far without my legs going to “sleep” and making walking uncertain. I was afraid to go out alone because I didn’t know when I would need help walking. If I sat for long periods, when I got up I didn’t know if I could walk. When I climbed stairs I had to lead with my right foot and bring my left to that step before I took the next one. I was considering asking my doctor for a handicapped sign for my car.

I did the exercises Joy prescribed, but they seemed too gentle to have much effect. That is where the miracle comes in.

Last weekend I had lunch with my friends and we visited in a cold restaurant for two hours. When I got up to leave I had no pain, my legs were awake and I was able to walk out alone! All of this was accomplished with just two weeks of therapy.


Gelina W.

When I first started coming to PRO~PT , the pain in my neck and shoulder blade were unbearable. My posture was horrible and I was very weak. Over the past 10 weeks my posture has improved greatly and I have the strength back that I lost. Abel was a great therapist and was tough when I needed it but knew when I needed to slow down. He was a great encourager and awesome guide.

I just had surgery

Knee
Shoulder
Back/Neck
Foot/Ankle

Knee Surgery

Sue N.

It is hard to put into words the feelings of friendship and admiration that I have for the therapists and staff at PRO~PT. From the first day, the staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and welcomed. With utmost professionalism, the therapists that I worked with, Steve & Ronnie, assessed me after my knee replacement surgery and put me on a regimen that respected my desire to be challenged. I felt like I had my own private coach cheering me on at each of my appointments and I was able to achieve my desired results in a reasonable amount of time. I would highly recommend PRO-PT to anyone looking for therapists with skill, knowledge and a huge dose of compassion! They are the best!


Florence P.

I want to thank you Courtney and all the staff at PRO~PT. I could not have done it without you and your hard work and dedication. You were always encouraging and very patient. I came in using a walker after my total knee replacement. I could not raise my leg on the table without using my hands to lift it. It was so hard to fully straighten my leg, and bending the knee was impossible. Once I quit using the walker, I had trouble walking without a limp. I felt like I had lost all the muscle in my leg. I was able to see little improvements each time I came for therapy. I could not believe how excited I would get just to be able to lift my leg on the table without using my hands to lift it. Even the simple task of crossing my legs was a big achievement for me. Now I can bend my knee, and walk without a limp. It has been a long four months, but I know there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Even though my therapy with you is done, I know that I have to continue the exercises you have shown me in order for me to be 100%.

Thank you again for giving me my life back. I can now do the things that I could not do before my surgery.


Linn S.

Ronnie – thank you for your patience, understanding & encouragement. I know my knee rehab was not textbook with the leg length difference and ankle osteoarthritis, but you definitely helped with each problem as it came up, especially the ankle. Seeing your face made my day brighter. You have a beautiful way of making a client feel like a friend! And to Richard- Thank You for the unbelievable massages, they relaxed my knee and made movement easier. Just think; your second fractured patella will be a walk in the park! Thank you to a terrific staff, you’re all awesome!


Valerie H.

I CAN SIT CROSS-LEGGED ON THE FLOOR!! I came for rehabilitation for a full knee replacement 2 days after surgery. I went home and started at PRO~PT on day three. This is the most professional group of therapists & assistants! The protocols are well put together- What a great experience. I got my flexion goal by 6 weeks! I am done at 10 weeks… sad to be done. I can do stairs, walk & sit normally!


Mary Louise V.

My husband & I were sent to PRO~PT for two separate problems each. Our physicians are pleased with the results, and so are we.


Susan M.

After tearing my ACL for the second time, I thought that my running and biking days were over. Thanks to PRO~PT, I am now riding 100 mile bike rides and competing in triathlons.


Heidi W.

I really appreciate all the time you dedicated to get me ready to play soccer at Azusa Pacific University. The staff made coming to physical therapy the highlight of my recovery days!


Sandy J.

In June of 2012, I had a knee replacement. I started physical therapy one week after surgery. Ronnie had been recommended by many of my friends with knee, hip and back problems. I can’t thank him enough for all the help and emotional support he has given me the past three months. I’m doing great! He definitely knows what he is doing and he is a wonderful communicator. You come away with a clear understanding of the problems you are facing and why the therapy plan is working for your specific needs. AND he is such a nice guy – smart funny, organized and sincerely caring.

Well, whoever is reading this, whatever your health issues; I feel certain that after working with Ronnie you will come away feeling that your time was so well spent. Good Luck!


Shoulder Surgery

Denise S.

After my shoulder surgery, I came to PRO~PT and had a great experience. I feel that Katie really knows her stuff. I had an issue with my neck a couple of times and she was able to work it out. Now my pain is almost gone and I’ve got full range of motion.


Jen S.

Katie and all the staff have been great during my recovery from shoulder surgery. They are knowledgeable and caring. I have enjoyed my time, and am happy to be well down the road of recovery. I highly recommend PRO~PT.


Sandra S.

This was my second time around with Kim and she is a LIFESAVER! She helped in many ways to overcome my two shoulder surgeries and has given me the tools I need to make a full recovery. Thank you for the confidence and support.

I would recommend her to everyone!


Foot/Ankle Surgery

Jill D.

Awesome therapist! They know their stuff and push you to do your best. I’ve experienced remarkable progress with my foot recovery. Super group! Super personalities & super care by everyone!


Sue S.

I had ongoing foot pain in my right foot after surgery on my left foot/ankle a year prior. Todd was able to show me how my walking gait had changed after surgery and affected my hip and lower back. I committed to doing the exercises he showed me and feel 100% better than when I walked into PRO~PT 8 weeks ago. THANK YOU TODD!


Back/Neck Surgery

Randy H.

I went through major back surgery in the spring of 2010. Through great & good fortune, I was sent to PRO~PT for physical therapy. Because of the professional attitude and ability of my therapist, I have gone way beyond what I expected. Thanks PRO~PT!

I have shoulder pain / problems

Marilyn

“Since 2007 I have used PRO-PT for help with my recovery from knee and shoulder surgery. The owner, Ronnie, always gives 100 percent to your needs and guides his staff within the same manner. If you have some concerns on how detailed and tailored the physical therapy regimen will be, rest assured that the staff will address those issues by going the distance to help you find the answers and move you at a pace for continued growth. Thanks Ronnie for making me another satisfied client.”


Robert

When I started my therapy, I honestly did not think it would help me. As Whitney worked on me, week after week, I realized this was the best thing for my sore shoulder. I feel a lot better!


Vasco A.

I am a 70 year old male. I came in with upper arm & shoulder pain. Within a dozen treatments I was like NEW! Steve and his staff are first class. The whole organization is first class!


David M.

My History:

  • 4 knee surgeries for meniscus problems
  • 2 shoulder surgeries in 2006 and 2009
  • Surgical tumor removal left me with trapezius muscle weakness

All rehabbed by the profesionals at PRO~PT!

As can be seen from the above, I have had real problems with shoulder injuries, to the point I wondered if I would ever be able to use them to do anything significant. I share all of this because of my experience during the past week and a half. I am helping with the remodel of a kitchen and the demolition has been left to me alone. Long days, heavy lifting, etc., removing cabinets, tearing out wall board, etc. Despite the long days and physical exertion, I have not awakened a single morning with one sore muscle. My conclusion is the exercise program done during prescribed rehab and gym program at PRO~PT has allowed me to accomplish tasks that before would have left me with sore, spasming, and painful muscles and possible further injuries.

Thank you PRO~PT!


Anita F.

I broke my shoulder- I couldn’t use my arm to dress myself without help. Thanks to therapy, I can raise my arm over my head & reach behind my back. I am back to functioning normally.


Lindsey V.

Well…. My shoulder is better and it feels better. Courtney is amazing; I’ve been here for several injuries, so I’m part of the PRO~PT family!

I want to return to sport

Gabe Jacobo – 1st Baseman Toronto Blue Jays Organization

Thank you PRO~PT for getting my knee healthy again. Without you I wouldn’t be able to get back on the field.


Susan M.

After tearing my ACL for the second time, I thought that my running and biking days were over. Thanks to PRO~PT, I am now riding 100 mile bike rides and competing in triathlons.


Heidi W.

I really appreciate all the time you dedicated to get me ready to play soccer at Azusa Pacific University. The staff made coming to physical therapy the highlight of my recovery days!


Stella V.

As a soccer player that has torn my ACL twice, I have got to spend a lot of time with Whitney! The amount of time I’ve spent at PRO-PT has been bittersweet, it’s unfortunate because of my injuries, of course, but I look forward to coming to my appointments because of the welcoming and fun staff! Whitney not only has strengthened my knee, but has become a friend and has made my journey in therapy much more enjoyable! Thank you Whitney!


Rob R.

PRO-PT is like a big happy family. The one positive to tearing my knee was being able to come to physical therapy and joke around with the down to earth staff as they help me recover from surgery. When coming to PRO-PT, you can look forward to gaining a lot of new friends.

I have elbow / wrist / hand pain

Sue S.

I had ongoing foot pain in my right foot after surgery on my left foot/ankle a year prior. Todd was able to show me how my walking gait had changed after surgery and affected my hip and lower back. I committed to doing the exercises he showed me and feel 100% better than when I walked into PRO~PT 8 weeks ago. THANK YOU TODD!


Lateena

My foot has been getting stronger & stronger over time. I appreciate them pushing me & not letting me stop or cheat myself. I am happy with my progress. Can’t wait to be at 100%! To the aides & office staff, they are just as great. Being the 2nd & 3rd pair of eyes helped with my success! PRO~PT is great!


Jill D.

Awesome therapist! They know their stuff and push you to do your best. I’ve experienced remarkable progress with my foot recovery. Super group! Super personalities & super care by everyone!


Karen S.

I feel this therapy really helped me. Steffani & all the staff were wonderful & so knowledgeable. I was able to walk on my foot again for which I’m thankful. Thank you all.

I had dizziness / vertigo

Willie Mae L.

I was a patient at PRO-PT, and my therapist was Todd Martin. I came in with Benign Vertigo. And Dr. Martin, my, my, what an awesome Doctor! He took good care of the vertigo and dizziness. My, oh my, what a change! Now I am walking straight and sleeping well at night. I thank God for a good doctor like Todd Martin who takes time and cares for his patients!


Bob

For years I have gotten colds and ear infections, and along with it, I would get dizzy. The doctor suggested going to see the physical therapist at PRO~PT. I thought she was nuts. Well no more. In one visit my dizziness is gone. It’s still hard to believe, but it worked. What else could you ask for?


Jeff V.

Had dizzy spells, went to see Mark Sizemore & he sent me to Dr. Martin at PRO~PT for treatment. He said I had floaters in my right eardrum. One treatment and he corrected it! UNBELIEVABLE!


Ronny

When I woke up, the bookcase began to spin and I held on for dear life; this happened 3 or 4 nights, then another episode I was sleeping on an aero bed, woke up with my head spinning, sat up & fell against the wall. Went to my MD with some success, but later as I looked down or climbed a ladder I would get dizzy. I went back to my MD and told him the meds did not make much of an improvement. My doctor recommended PRO-PT. With one treatment, dizziness was gone. Highly recommend PRO-PT and Dr. Martin if these symptoms are part of your life. Best to you!


Lydia

I came to see Todd because I was suffering from dizziness, memory loss and felt unbalanced with neck pain with headaches. I am 98% better after a month of treatment! Thank you Dr. Todd!


James

My first visit he said it would only take about 4 visits. I didn’t believe it, but in 4 weeks I was good as new. Thank you so very much Todd!

I have knee pain / problems

Sue N.

It is hard to put into words the feelings of friendship and admiration that I have for the therapists and staff at PRO~PT. From the first day, the staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and welcomed. With utmost professionalism, the therapists that I worked with, Steve & Ronnie, assessed me after my knee replacement surgery and put me on a regimen that respected my desire to be challenged. I felt like I had my own private coach cheering me on at each of my appointments and I was able to achieve my desired results in a reasonable amount of time. I would highly recommend PRO-PT to anyone looking for therapists with skill, knowledge and a huge dose of compassion! They are the best!


Florence P.

I want to thank you Courtney and all the staff at PRO~PT. I could not have done it without you and your hard work and dedication. You were always encouraging and very patient. I came in using a walker after my total knee replacement. I could not raise my leg on the table without using my hands to lift it. It was so hard to fully straighten my leg, and bending the knee was impossible. Once I quit using the walker, I had trouble walking without a limp. I felt like I had lost all the muscle in my leg. I was able to see little improvements each time I came for therapy. I could not believe how excited I would get just to be able to lift my leg on the table without using my hands to lift it. Even the simple task of crossing my legs was a big achievement for me. Now I can bend my knee, and walk without a limp. It has been a long four months, but I know there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Even though my therapy with you is done, I know that I have to continue the exercises you have shown me in order for me to be 100%.

Thank you again for giving me my life back. I can now do the things that I could not do before my surgery.


Melanie

She really did a great job of helping me get back to where I was before my injury. The therapists here at PRO~PT make you feel very comfortable and the have a great attitude. I hope that I never have to have physical therapy again, but if I do, I will definitely be coming back to PRO~PT.


Emile J.

I Came her with knee pain and left with none! The staff is great!


Vanessa M.

I had a wonderful experience. Whitney was very professional. She took the extra time to explain what was going on with my knee and why certain exercises were going to help. I’ve had a horrible experience with physical therapy in the past, but coming to PRO~PT has changed my mind! Whitney was excellent and it’s so nice to be able to walk/run/move without pain!

I feel off balance

Dwight

My balance has improved vastly- I do not fall anymore and I feel good & confident!


Russell

I am happy to progress so that I do not have to use my walker, and I have more mobility!


Peggy

I have Parkinson’s Disease. When I came I had trouble turning and stepping up and down curbs. Todd taught me how to walk more quickly and how to turn so that I can do it almost as well as I used to. He convinced me that I really needed to strengthen the muscles in my legs, and as they grew stronger, I was able to work on the balance board, step over hurdles and my confidence improved too. I really appreciate the patience and help Todd and Elisa gave me!


Susan F.

WOW! I can walk well again! Thanks to all the exceptional skills of Steven and his staff. Life is good!


Boby A.

In a sitting position I could not lift my left leg off the floor or move it forward. After three or four sessions, I could lift it and also move it forward and from there the results have been amazing. I have a long way to go but have progressed to only using a cane and going almost anywhere I want to go! Thank you Katie!


Marcelyn P.

Great experience! I went from being afraid to walk anywhere without a phone to complete confidence on my grass & rugs and other surfaces!


Virginia B.

I am totally impressed. I started out with being shakey and not confident at all. Now at 6 weeks later, I have “graduated” and feel so good about it. Jennifer has brought this 72 year old lady a long way and has strengthened my back and legs. Thank you so much Jennifer!


Trent

Richard has a great demeanor in working with the developmentally disabled. He was very disciplined with the patients, but kind and caring. He and the entire staff were very knowledgeable, caring and most of all, professional. I would recommend anyone, and even those who are developmentally disabled to come to PRO~PT. They treated us right.

I have foot or ankle problems

Sue S.

I had ongoing foot pain in my right foot after surgery on my left foot/ankle a year prior. Todd was able to show me how my walking gait had changed after surgery and affected my hip and lower back. I committed to doing the exercises he showed me and feel 100% better than when I walked into PRO~PT 8 weeks ago. THANK YOU TODD!


Lateena

My foot has been getting stronger & stronger over time. I appreciate them pushing me & not letting me stop or cheat myself. I am happy with my progress. Can’t wait to be at 100%! To the aides & office staff, they are just as great. Being the 2nd & 3rd pair of eyes helped with my success! PRO~PT is great!


Jill D.

Awesome therapist! They know their stuff and push you to do your best. I’ve experienced remarkable progress with my foot recovery. Super group! Super personalities & super care by everyone!


Karen S.

I feel this therapy really helped me. Steffani & all the staff were wonderful & so knowledgeable. I was able to walk on my foot again for which I’m thankful. Thank you all.